Party Time

So yesterday was my ‘Party in Preston’. What a fabulous night out, good company, great food and fine wine.
The venue was Tinos, the food was the set menu and the fine wine was a Montepulciano

I can’t begin to describe how lovely this wine is, my name’s not Jilly Goolden, all I can say is it’s soft and beautiful. So if anyone out there can tell me where I can buy it I’d be so happy ๐Ÿ™‚
The set menu at Tinos is available lunchtime, early evenings and all day Sunday. There’s lots to choose from on the set menu and the quality is fabulous.
http://www.tinos-restaurant.co.uk/menu.htm#early
After the meal we went to a nearby hostelry so that I could have my favourite cocktail – Long Island Iced Tea. Thank you to my ex-colleagues for being the good company and especially to Mrs Organiser [you know who you are] you did a fabulous job ๐Ÿ™‚

Before getting ready to go out I managed a little bit of job hunting. There are companies that offer pet and home sitting services so I’ve sent an email to one of them to ask for an application form to be a home sitter. This company is based in Harrogate and offers sittings in the North of England. I received an immediate reply and completing the form will be one of my first tasks after my holidays.
http://www.petandpropertysitters.co.uk/property-sitting/

I also looked into acting extra work a bit more and set up a profile on ‘StarNow’ but to apply for jobs you have to pay a subscription so I’ll have to research that a bit more before I pay for anything.

Tomorrow I must sort my holiday clothes all the job hunting can wait until I come back ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Party Time

Leave a Reply

