Holiday posts – Special

It is with great sadness that I write this post. I feel that it is appropriate to write a separate post in addition to our holiday activities. My friend’s Father had been ill for a very long time, she got the news that he took a turn for the worse on Monday and then passed away in the early hours of Wednesday morning the 2nd of April. They have had many family discussions over the last few years and it was always his wish that life goes on and he didn’t want any of his children to cancel any holidays when he passed away, which is why we are still here. Obviously though this has had an affect on our holiday activities however, I must say my friend has been an absolute trooper throughout her sadness and the affect has been limited. I will end this post by sending my condolences to all family members.

Leave a Reply

