End of my last week

Well it’s turned out to be a busy week with a ‘to do’ list as long as my arm, I felt as though I had to catch up on lost time from last week. All my work tasks are ticked off, all I have left to do is empty one personal drawer and delete about 2,000 emails. I’ll read some of the emails but a lot will just be deleted on block πŸ™‚
On the job front I wrote to Sue Ryder to ask if the vacancy had been filled and they are notifying applicants next week. I have an interview with a someone who would like me to do some book-keeping, more of an organizing and data inputting type role as he has an accountant that does the books for tax purposes. There is still an application at Blackpool airport outstanding which I think has a deadline of 27th March, and finally I go on my jewellery making course tomorrow. I’m really looking forward to it, I can see myself sitting watching daytime tv whilst I make beaded necklaces and earrings to sell at craft fairs. I have received details about one fair that is held in Blackpool once a month but I would love to hear about others around Lancashire and Cumbria πŸ™‚
One other thing I will be doing is car boot sales both at weekends and during the week when the weather is ok, basically whenever it’s not raining. I’ve got lots of books, videos, cds and bric a brac to sell but if anyone wants to give me some of theirs I’ll happily take it off your hands πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment